To keep everyone safe, screeners are in place at all public entrances to the hospital. You will be asked about your travel, symptoms and to perform hand hygiene. Additional visitor restrictions may be in place, so please check our COVID-19 information page before coming to hospital.

First Nations Health Staff

The First Nations Health Programs team

We have a dedicated team to support your hospital and healing journey. We also provide a nationally and internationally recognized health care service, and are a trusted member of the hospital team and partner with many community organizations.

Here’s how to contact us:

Director
Laura Salmon
867-393-8756
laura.salmon@wgh.yk.ca       

Manager
Davis McKay
867-393-8970
davis.mckay@wgh.yk.ca

Administrative Assistant
Michele Thompson
867-393-8758
michele.thompson@wgh.yk.ca
Cultural Programs Coordinator
Krystal Olito
867-393-8891
krystal.olito@wgh.yk.ca
Mental Health Advocate
Ann Swan
867-393-8889
ann.swan@wgh.yk.ca

Dawson City Community Hospital
Community Support Worker

Allison Kormendy
allison.kormendy@wgh.yk.ca

Watson Lake Community Hospital
Community Support Worker

Amanda Brown
amanda.brown@wgh.yk.ca

First Nations Health Programs Liaisons

Direct line: 867-393-8780

Rosemarie Wilson
rosemarie.wilson@wgh.yk.ca

Reina Thurmer
reina.thurmer@wgh.yk.ca

Darla-Jean Lindstrom
darla-jean.lindstrom@wgh.yk.ca 

Caroline Kisoun
caroline.kisoun@wgh.yk.ca

Outpatient Support

Direct line: 867-393-8866

Ingrid Isaac
ingrid.isaac@wgh.yk.ca

Nicole Dillman
nicole.dillman@wgh.yk.ca

Indigenous Workforce Initative

Marshal Johnson
867-332-7203
marshal.johnson@wgh.yk.ca

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last Updated:Mon, 11/23/2020 - 16:40