Board of Trustees

The activities and programs of Yukon Hospitals are governed by a Board of Trustees, which represents the interests of all Yukoners. It is comprised of members from Whitehorse and communities across the territory as well as representatives from Yukon First Nations, non-medical hospital staff, medical staff, public service and the public at large.

The mandate of the Board as set by the Hospital Act is to provide oversight of and direction to our hospitals through the Chief Executive Officer. (Pictured above is the 2014/15 Board of Trustees).

Our Trustees 2015/16

Craig Tuton / Public at Large
Chair of the Board of Trustees, Executive Committee, Pension Committee

Shadelle Chambers / Council of Yukon First Nations
First Nations Health Committee

Donna Hogan / Council of Yukon First Nations
First Nations Health Committee

Vera Holmes / Municipality other than Whitehorse (Dawson City)

John Firth / City of Whitehorse

Clarke LaPrairie / Public Service
Executive Committee

Patricia Martin / Council of Yukon First Nations

Jay Massie / Public at Large
Executive Committee

George Nassiopoulos / Municipality other than Whitehorse (Haines Junction)

Tanya Solberg / Hospital Staff
Executive Committee, Pension Committee

Sue Stokes-Nash / Public at Large

Diane Strand / Council of Yukon First Nations

Vacant / Medical Staff

Last Updated:Wed, 11/23/2016 - 23:14