Main Content

Board of Trustees

Flowers and mountains

The activities and programs of Yukon Hospitals are governed by a Board of Trustees (BOT), which represents the interests of all Yukoners. It is comprised of members from Whitehorse and communities across the territory as well as representatives from Yukon First Nations, medical staff, public service and the public at large.

The mandate of the Board as set by the Hospital Act is to provide oversight of and direction to our hospitals through the Chief Executive Officer.  The Commissioner of Executive Council appoints members to the BOT and shall consider the suitability of each candidate for appointment, including their knowledge, experience and competence in respect of matters relevant to the operations of the board and the activities and programs of the Corporation.

Our Trustees 2023-24

Allan Lucier / Public at Large
Chair of the Board of Trustees, Executive Committee, First Nations Health Committee, Pension Committee 

Myra Iles / Little Salmon Carmacks First Nations
Vice Chair of the Board of Trustees, First Nations Health Committee, Quality Management Council, Executive Committee

Dr. Kathleen Dalinghaus / Medical Representative
Quality Management Council

Wayne Potoroka / Yukon Government Public Service
Governance Committee

Tosh Southwick / Council of Yukon First Nations
First Nations Health Committee

Vera Holmes / Public at Large – Dawson City
Executive Committee, Governance Committee

Cameron Lockwood / Public at Large - Watson Lake
Executive Committee

Ronald Veale / Public at Large - Whitehorse
Quality Management Council

Allison Kormendy / Council of Yukon First Nations
First Nations Health Committee